Review: Too Faced Chocolate Bar Pallete

Hi everyone! Hope your day has been going well.

I had recently bought the Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette and was really excited when it came in the mail. I mean I feel that almost every YouTube under the sun raved about how amazing this palette and all the other Too Faced Palettes were. However, after a few swatches I was not impressed. All the matte shades were extremely chalky and did not blend at all. When I tried using a brush only a little bit of the product actually transferred onto my lid. Don’t even get me started on the shimmery ones. Shadows like Candied Violet and Gilded Ganache only looked pretty in the pan. When I swatched the glitter eye shadows only the glitter would pick up and not a lot of the pigment. For the price of this palette and the amount of youtuber reviews I was utterly disappointed. Personally I think the NYX birthday palette from Ulta and the Makeup Revolution palettes are better than this palette. At first I thought maybe I just received a bad product, but after talking to my friends (all who have different skin tones) they expressed the same disappointment as I did. Honestly if you want to spend that much money on a palette I suggest spending that money on a tarte palette or a Becca highlighter. At least you would be getting your money’s worth. Thank the Lord Sephora has an amazing return policy and took my palette back. My overall rating for this palette is a 1/5. And that’s only because I actually liked the shadows Haute Chocolate and Hazelnut. I’ve inserted some pictures of the palette for you guys.



Pros and Cons

Pros:

  • Sephora has a great return policy
  • The shadows Haute Chocolate and Hazelnut

Cons:

  • Price – It’s $49.00 USD
  • It’s not actually pigmented
  • It has the worse colour payoff
  • They don’t really show up on the lids
  • For the prices the quality does not match

I rate this palette a 1/5 (and i’m being generous).

Questions I usually ask myself when reading reviews:

Would I buy this palette again?

  • NO.

Would I recommend this to a friend?

  • NO. Unless you like spending money on products you hate and won’t actually use, do not buy this product.

Is there a dupe of this palette if I can’t afford to pay $49.00?

  • Honestly, go to Sephora, return the palette and get yourself a Tarte palette. The Tarte Tartelette in Bloom palette is the same price and far better than the Chocolate Bar Palette (review coming soon).

Hope you found this Helpful! As always, please subscribe to my blog and follow my instagram!

I hope you guys have a great day and let me know in the comments below if you guys have any palette recommendations! Don’t forget to subscribe to my blog and Instagram!

Peace, Blessings, and XX,
Srini

Leave a Reply

