Eat – Salad Crackers

Halloo everyone! I hope your summer has been going well! Yesterday I posted a recipe for a salad toastie on my insta story (My Insta!) and I thought I would post another variation to the recipe : salad crackers! I live somewhere where it gets quite hot during these months so I love this salad because its refreshing in the sweltering heat. With out further ado, here’s what you need to get started! Bon appetit!

Ingredients:Β 

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

Whole Wheat Crackers

1/2 an avocado (mushed)

1/4 cup of corn

1/2 of a tomato

1/4 cup of lettuce (you may substitute this for spinach)

1/4 of an onion

Around 1/3 of coriander

Salt

Pepper

Green Chili (optional this will make it spicy!)

Red Pepper Flakes (again optional!)

Directions:

– Lay out some wheat crackers

cracker

– Put some mushed avocado on each cracker

avocado

– Combine all the ingredients (minus the crackers, avocado, and red chili flakes) into a mixing bowl

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

– Lay some salad on top of the avocado mush

avocado + salad

– Sprinkle some red chili flakes on top

full crackers

– ENJOY!

** This recipe takes about 10 mins to prepare so it’s quick, simple, and perfect for us students (or anyone) on the run!**

Please let me know if you tried this recipe out Β and don’t forget to follow my instagram : @officialsriniblog!

Peace and Blessings,

Srini

Leave a Reply

